Lists and Leetcode

TLDR : Competitive Programming is occasionally annoying

CaptainLazarus
2 min readJan 9, 2022
An empty todo list.

I must admit that competitive programming is occasionally annoying. The reason I say this is because sometimes, you find some problem that you can almost do, and then you stay up the entire night trying to solve it. You open your laptop to solve a problem, and then after you solve it, it’s 8 in the morning and your eyes hurt.

Anyway, I’ve been doing some of the Leetcode and Codechef stuff. I started Codechef today, but Leetcode I started a few days ago. I even made a GitHub repo (literally 10 min before I made this post), so yay for me. I’ll keep updating it.

I wonder if I should do some projects on the side (I do have a few things). Given I do JS and python, I was thinking of doing a few backend projects and stuff for my own personal use that’d be fun to use (like say, a personalised video compressor or an automated article generator), but I’ll put those on hold for now until I’m on stable footing economically.

Things I have to write about (List I’ll refer back to at some point). I’ve been putting these off for some time now, but I’ll get back to them as soon as I can.

  1. The story of Russia and Ukraine : The reason I wrote about freight was because I wanted to expand on the reason that Russia is aggressive towards Ukraine. Mainly Sevastopol and the Sea of Azov. Fascinating topic to discuss, and will probably try to do it as soon as possible.
  2. Wealth of Nations : Ever Since I came to Delhi, I’ve never even opened my books. I think I’ll remedy that this week. Wealth of Nations was just starting to become interesting again when I left it, so I’ll take my time to chew through it.
  3. Haskell : Recent addition to the list, I’ll keep adding as required. Let’s see where I end up.
  4. State and Society: Ever since I wrote this, I’ve been trying to figure out how to define society unambiguously. If you’re wondering the pretentiousness of this, I sympathize with your predicament, though I object nonetheless.
    I even bought a sociology book, though that was actually more useless than I thought it would be. I’ll write about society next, but I need some time to formulate this whole thing. The mathematics of society is a little screwy.
  5. Poetry: Funnily enough, I do miss it. I’ll write some if I can, though I’ll make sure to down some whiskey before I do.

--

--

CaptainLazarus

I do stuff. Like stuff about code. And book stuff. And gaming stuff. And stuff about life. And stuff about stuff.